Brief History of SESCNG

The Super Eagles Supporters club (SESC) was established in 2015 by football enthusiasts as a pilot project to streamline national support for the senior national team (The Super Eagles) in particular and other national football teams, into one major cohesive support group to aid the quest to ensure qualification for major international events , especially the FIFA WORLD CUP In Russia 2018 and beyond,  a feat the Super Eagles managed to attained with a game to spare .

SESC was given additional boost with the endorsement of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), with the Federal Ministry of Youth and sports graciously endorsing  and providing us an office at National sports complex Abuja.

Since inception , the SESC has been a dominant presence at all super eagles world cup qualifiers,  all Super Eagles CHAN qualifiers,  all age grade national team events as well as NFF events and other activities such as THE YEARLY  SUPER EAGLES SUPPORTERS CLUB AWARDS.

SESC also embarked on a vigorous national membership drive with the inauguration of new state chapters and is proud to announce that to date 22 state chapters have been inaugurated .

Sesc was also on hand to welcome the CAF president , Ahmad  Ahmad on his recent visit to Nigeria .

2019- 2021 promised to be very busy period for the national teams in the light of  the qualification for AFCON 2021 to be hosted by Cameroon with the strong belief that the super eagles will qualify for the tournament . To that end , and in recognition of the importance of football in the hearts of Nigerians and the new excitement around a young but vibrant super eagles team that is believed would go far over the next four years , the SESC has developed strategies that combined with corporate partners working in synergy on a common platform to deliver even more potent support for the super eagles and other national teams within the next 12 months , grow the membership base of SESC  and enable such partners that associate with SESC derive business and brand benefit from their partnership .

One of the main goal of SESC is to constantly ensure maximum support for the super eagles at the venue of international events they participate in . To achieve this SESC intends to increase the number of physically present supporters at all venue locally and internationally .

We emphasise the presence of branded support ers at all local matches and events that the super eagles and other national teams participate in including qualifiers.

SESC is run by an executive committee members of 19 led by Dr (Barr) Johnson Amaowei Dagana. 

Sesc is registered with cac as incorporated trustee with members of the board spread across the 6 geopolitical zones of the federation with Otunba Olushola Oladejo of Liberty Pool as the Chairman Board of Trustees.

Super Eagles Supporters Club National Executives

Dr. (Barr) Johnson Amaowei dagana

national President

alao musliu jimoh

deputy national president

Mohammed Mohammed

National Vice President North

Prince Adekunle Dare

National Vice President South-South

Stephen Ikoro Ekeh

National Vice President South-East


General Secretary - appointed

Abibat Arowolo

National Treasurer

Pastor Wilfred Akpan

National Financial Secretary

Olutoye Orishabiyi

National Public Relations Officer

Umar Muhammed

National Welfare Officer

Chief Ejiro Okurame

National Social Secretary

David Etaba

National Chief Whip

Jonathan Joseph

Internal Auditor


Diji Obadiah


Sam Pirar


Blessing Nwanolue


Super Eagles Supporters Club Board of Trustees

  1. Otumba Sola Oladejo – Chairman
  2. Vincent Okumagba
  3. Elder Ologunye Cherubim Folorunsho
  4. Orishabiyi Olutoye Alabi
  5. Ibeakamma Okechukwu
  6. Barr. Dagana Johnson
  7. Samuel Pira
  8. Sir Ike Okeke
  9. Anyaorah Chibuzor
  10. Obadiah Digi
  11. Mohammed Mohammed
  12. Buwaghan Dere
  13. John Ajuga
  14. Ezike Okwychukwu Melvision
  15. Madam Edum Catherine
  16. Nwanolue Blessing
  17. Adebanjo OIakunle Oluwole
  18. Oladejo Fagbola Akinloye
  19. Adeyemi Olawale
  20. Aremo Michial Oladipupo

Super Eagles Supporters Club Elders Council

  1. Ologunye Cherubim Folorunsho (Chairman)
  2. Olawale Adeyemi
  3. Babatunde Souza